Top 10 India’s Famous Leading Athletes

Top 10 India’s Famous Leading Athletes

Be prepared as we give you a list of India’s most influential, best known and famous athletes. The list includes the most prominent sporting personalities starting with outstanding talents and has extraordinary abilities that outshine the rest. We decided to introduce you to the top 10 renowned athletes from India. Now let’s get started.

Virat Kohli

He is an Indian cricketer who is the captain of the national team of India. Kohli is a top-order right-handed batsman and considered one of the world’s best batsmen. With his record of 10,000 runs by 54 fewer innings, Virat has shattered Sachin Tendulkar record as the fastest batsman to scoring 10,000 runs in just 259 innings. He has been the top-rated ODI batsman in the world since October 2017 and is currently 1st in the test ranking with 928 points.

MS Dhoni

He is an international Indian cricketer who captained the Indian national team from 2007 to 2016 and from 2008 to 2014 in Test cricket. India won the 2007 ICC World Twenty20, the 2010 and 2016 Asia Cups, the 2011 ICC World Cup cricket; and the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy under his captaincy. MS Dhoni is a batsman of the right-handed middle-order and a wicketkeeper. Dhoni is one of the top run-scorers in ODIs with more than 10,000 runs scored. He regarded in limited-overs formats as a successful finisher. Therefore, he is looked upon by some as one of the greatest wicket keepers. And he captain in modern limited-overs international crickets.

Yuvraj Singh

He is an ex-Indian cricketer who has played in every form of the game. He is an all-rounder who left-handed bats in the middle order and bowls slow left-handed orthodox. Yuvraj was an Indian cricket team member formerly in One Day Internationals (ODIs) between 2000 and 2017. From 2007 to 2008 he became the vice president of the Indian ODI team. In addition, in the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup, he became the Man of the Tournament; and one of the top performers in the 2007 ICC World T20 in which both India played and won.

Suresh Raina

He is an international Indian cricketer. Hence, an aggressive left-handed middle-order batsman, and an occasional off-spin bowler. Hence considered one of the best fielders in the cricket world. He became the Gujarat Lions captain in the Indian Premier League and is the Chennai Super Kings vice-captain. Also captaining the Indian cricket team, Raina is one of the youngest ever to be captaining India. He was also the first Indian batsman to reach one century of international cricket in all three formats.

Ravichandran Ashwin

Another Indian cricketer from around the world and an all-rounder who bats right-handed and bowls right-arm off break. Ashwin plays domestic cricket for Tamil Nadu and Indian Premier League Delhi Capitals. He was South Africa’s leading wicket-taker and player of the 2010 Twenty20 Championship League tournament. Ashwin had gained the reputation of being a bowling all-rounder with four centuries in his Test career. Therefore, he was the 2014 Arjuna Award winner and the 2012–13 season international cricketer of the year by the BCCI. He also won the 2016 ICC Cricketer in December 2016 along with the 2016 ICC Test Cricketer.

Rohit Sharma

Sharma is an Indian international cricketer who plays Mumbai in domestic cricket. He captains the Indian Premier League’s Mumbai Indians as a right-handed batsman; and hence an occasional right-arm break-off bowler. Sharma is the Indian National Team’s vice-captain in limited over formats. Therefore, the only cricketer to score more than one ODI double hundred in history, having scored three. The ICC called Sharma the ODI Cricketer of the Year.

Harbhajan Singh

He is an international Indian cricketer who plays all forms of the cricket game. A specialist spin bowler who has the second-highest number of Test wickets by an off-spinner. For the 2012-2013 Ranji Trophy season, Harbhajan was the former captain of the IPL team Mumbai Indians and Punjab.

Sania Mirza

She is among the professional Indian tennis player athletes. A former world number one in the discipline of doubles. She had won six glam titles throughout in her career. Hence, Mirza has been ranked number one player in both categories by the WTA. Mirza has established herself as by far the most successful Indian women’s tennis player ever. Therefore, she is one of the highest-paid and highest-profile athletes in the country throughout her career.

Shikhar Dhawan

Dhawan is one of the international Indian cricketer athletes, a left-handed opening batsman, and an occasional right-hand break-off bowler. He plays in domestic cricket for Punjab and the IPL’s State capitals. He was India’s leading run-scorer at the 2015 World Cup. Dhawan became the fastest Indian to reach 3,000 ODI runs in the following year.

Irfan Pathan

Pathan is a retired Indian cricketer who has played all game formats. He was a bowling all-rounder and an Indian team member who won the ICC World Twenty20 in 2007. Irfan was one of Indian cricket’s brightest prospects with his free-flowing left-arm seam bowling; featuring a sharp-out swinger that made him a nightmare for right-handers and fluent stroke play.

Sign up now at JeetWin to place bets in your favorite sports.

You may also like

Leave a Reply