Vivo Pro Kabaddi League Rules and Regulations

VIVO Pro Kabbadi

Vivo Pro Kabaddi League is a Professional level league in India. It has been glorious first 6 years, inaugurated in 2014 and the tournament was seen by 435 million viewers, second to the 2014 Indian Premier League 552 million. The 7th Season is already underway, but what is Kabaddi? How does it work? What makes the Pro Kabaddi Leagues such an exciting thrill? If you are not clear on these details, fasten your belts and read below. It takes only […]

Continue Reading

A True fighter in Cricket and Life – Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh is an Indian International all-rounder Cricketer, and the son of Former Indian fast bowler Yograj Singh. He is a left-handed middle order batsman and slow left-arm spinner. He is also known for his fielding and powerful striking the ball long. He was diagnosed with cancer by a Russian doctor in the year 2011 after lifting the dream world cup trophy. In 18th March 2012 Yuvraj was discharged from the hospital after successful recovery from a rare germ cell […]

Continue Reading

India vs West Indies: Kohli refuses to attend pre-departure press conference

India vs West Indies

India vs West Indies: The team India Captain Virat Kohli refuses to do the pre-departure ritual this time as he will not be interacting in any kind of interviews prior departing for West Indies tour. The Indian Cricket Team leaves for the US on Monday night with 2 T20I games scheduled in Florida followed by another T20I, 3 ODIs and 2 Test matches in West Indies. With several reports and rumours of disputes between Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, the […]

Continue Reading

English Premier League Season 2019/20 Review

English Premier League Season

The English Premier League will be back, with the countdown to the 2019/20 campaign already underway as Manchester United will face Chelsea on 11th August, 2019 at Old Trafford in the blockbuster opening weekend of the 2019/20 Premier League Season. Man city secured their second consecutive title last season, as they finished one point clear of second placed Liverpool. Last Season’s runners up Liverpool will face newly promoted Championship winners Norwich City on Saturday August 10 at Anfield, while defending […]

Continue Reading

Journey of Rohit Sharma – The Hitman

Rohit Sharma - Hitman

Rohit Sharma is an Indian Cricketer and a right-handed opener batsman who currently holds the Vice-captain of Indian National Cricket Team for ODI and T20. He is also known as the “Hitman”. Rohit Sharma play for Mumbai in domestic league and captains Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League. He is the first Skipper to lead his teams to the Fourth IPL title. He is currently the only player in the cricket history to score three double hundreds in ODIs. […]

Continue Reading

Global T20 Canada 2019: Squads and Schedule

Global T20 Canada 2019

The Second season Global T20 Canada 2019 is set to begin on July 25, 2019. A new named Brampton Wolves were introduced to replace Cricket West Indies B Team, which was the Runners up in the last season. The defending champions of the inaugural season, Vancouver Knights will take place on Toronto Nationals in the opening match of the second season. Veteran Indian cricketer Yuvraj Singh, Kane Williamson, Chris Gayle, Chris Lynn and Faf du Plessis will be one of […]

Continue Reading

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2019: Squads and Schedule

Tamil Nadu Premier league 2019

The Professional Tamil Nadu Premier league is one of the most popular regional T20 leagues in Tamil Nadu, India. The league was inaugurate by the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) in 2016. Like each season, the league will highlight 8 groups with Siechem Madurai Panthers attempting to defend their 2018 title. The final match of the TNPL 2019 will be hosted by the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Tamil Nadu Premier league 2019 Squads: Dindigul Dragons Ashwin (c), Sujay, Jagadeeshan […]

Continue Reading

The Ashes 2019 Preview: All you need to know

The Ashes 2019

The Ashes 2019 is an upcoming series of Test Cricket matches to be played between England and Australia. The Venues for upcoming ashes are Edgbaston, Lord’s, Headingley, Old Trafford and The Oval. Why is it called The Ashes? The term begins from The Sporting Life paper, which in 1882 distributed an ironical eulogy of English cricket after Australia had beaten England at The Oval – the first time the tourists won a game on English soil. The piece expressed that […]

Continue Reading

List of ICC Cricket World Cup Winners (1975-2019)


The ICC Cricket World Cup is known as International Championship of One Day International Cricket. It is consider as “flagship event of the International cricket calendar” by the ICC and the tournament is one of the world most viewed sporting events. Every Four Years the event is organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC), the first was held in the year 1975 in England. The Current trophy is made from silver and gilt, and features a golden globe held by […]

Continue Reading

From Ticket Collector to World Cup Winner – MS Dhoni

Ticket Collector to World Cup

Mahendra Singh Dhoni aka MS Dhoni is one of the most favorite Indian cricketers. He captained the Indian national team in limited-over formats from 2007 to 2016 and in Test cricket from 2008 to 2014. He is known as “finisher” in limited-overs formats and scored more than 10,000 runs in One Day International (ODIs). He is one of the most successful Indian captains and holds a number of records for his captaincy. The Indian team became the No. 1 Test […]

Continue Reading