Bangladesh squad announced for Twenty20 internationals against Zimbabwe

Bangladesh key Players and absences in Twenty20 Internationals

Beginning on May 3rd of this year, Zimbabwe will play a five-match Twenty20 internationals series in Bangladesh. Since it will be the Bengal Tigers’ last T201 series until the T20 World Cup in 2024, this series is important to them.

The series will kick off with three games on May 3, 5, and 7 in Chattogram. Subsequently, the final two matches will take place in Dhaka on May 10 and 12.

Also, here are some IPL 204 insights & stats, record highs to unexpected low blows.

Bangladesh squad for the first three Twenty20 internationals against Zimbabwe.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the 15-player team for the first three games of the upcoming series on Sunday.

Najmul Hossain Shanto, a left-handed batsman, will lead Bangladesh’s team against Zimbabwe. Furthermore, the home team features strong hitters like Mahmudullah and Litton Das in addition to him. However, Mustafizur Rahman and Shakib Al Hasan have no place here.

Mustafizur Rahman, and Shakib Al Hasan place in Twenty20 internationals 

Concerning Mustafizur, the selector indicated that they dropped the pacer from the team owing to his continuous involvement in cricket. Adding his need for a rest. Nonetheless, Hannan intimated that the board may include Mustafizur in the series’ final two matches.

Shakib took a hiatus following the 2023 ODI World Cup in November due to an eye issue and a finger injury. He made his return to international cricket earlier this month, playing in the Chattogram Test against Sri Lanka.

Furthermore, Shakib will return to Dhaka on April 30. He is expected to play a Dhaka Premier League [DPL] match before rejoining the squad for the final two games. Mustafizur will return to Dhaka on May 2 after completing his IPL stint. In addition, he will face a fitness test before being considered for the final two T20Is against Zimbabwe.

Anamul Haque, Taijul Islam, and Mohammad Naim were left out of the T20I squad that faced Sri Lanka. 

Soumya Sarkar is still healing from a knee injury sustained during the third ODI of the series.

Mohammad Saifuddi has been recalled 

Bangladesh’s T20I team, recalls, the fast bowling all-rounder, Mohammad Saifuddin for the May series against Zimbabwe.

With the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 on the horizon, the squad has been strengthened with the acquisition of Saifuddin. He  has played 34 T20Is for Bangladesh, the latest of which came in October 2022.

Saifuddin returns from a lengthy injury layoff and recently played for Fortune Barishal in their title-winning campaign in the Bangladesh Premier League. Where he took 15 wickets in nine matches. 

Tanzid Hasan, the ODI opener who has yet to play T20 internationals, is also included in the squad. He has played 15 One-Day Internationals since making his debut last year. He had a good BPL season but did not play the T20Is against Sri Lanka last month.

As well as Parvez Hossain.

Wondering where to bet on Twenty20 internationals, then head on to India’s one of the best online sports betting platform.

Bangladesh squad for first three T20Is

Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Litton Kumer Das, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Mahmudullah, Tawhid Hridoy, Jaker Ali Anik, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Parvez Hossain Emon, Tanvir Islam, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin.

You may also like