Gulbadin Naib’s Cramp Drama under scrutiny in Bangladesh vs Afghanistan.

Naib's Cramp Sparks Drama as Afghanistan Defeats Bangladesh | Ban vs Afg

During crucial matches, we often see players fall over a small hurdle and fuss for suspicious amount of time. Although there is no telling, if this is one of the situations, Gulbadin Naib’s “Cramp” has triggered quite a scuffle, among the viewers and tv commentator alike. In the T20 Super eight stage game of “Ban vs Afg”, Naib fell down to the ground without any prior indication of injury or movement for that matter. He was helped out of the pitch by Naveen-ul-Haq and a support staff member.

Coincidentally enough, the apparent cramp crashed Naib down during the Bangladesh innings, just, minutes before the drizzle. Bangladesh was behind the DLS par score needed to make it, if they wished a spot in the Semi-finals. However the interruption wasn’t for long. The game resumed and Bangladesh chasing score was down by a run, 114. Substitute Najibullah Zadran, took injured Naib place until the player returned in 13 and 15th overs, event took a wicket, Tanzim Hasan.

Despite the drama, or some called minor field injury, Afghanistan won the game by 8 runs. Although wasting time, is a punishable game offense, it didn’t impact the game much.

Record Holders for Most Maiden Overs Across Formats

Bangladesh Innings

Dasnot out544951110.2
Tanzid Hasan Tamimlbw b Fazalhaq Farooqi03000
Najmul Hossain Shantoc Mohammad Nabi b Naveen-ul-Haq5510100
Shakib Al Hasanc & b Naveen-ul-Haq01000
Soumya Sarkarb Rashid Khan101010100
Tawhid Hridoyc Ibrahim Zadran b Rashid Khan14920155.56
Mahmudullahc sub b Rashid Khan691066.67
Rishad Hossainb Rashid Khan01000
Tanzim Hasan Sakibc Mohammad Nabi b Gulbadin Naib3100030
Taskin Ahmedb Naveen-ul-Haq290022.22
Mustafizur Rahmanlbw b Naveen-ul-Haq01000
Total17.5 overs105 all out
Mins: Minutes spent by batter on the crease; How out: Batter dismissal reason and SR: Strike Rate (Runs/Balls) * 100.

Comprehensive Men’s T20 Cricket Head-to-Head Records: A Global Overview

Bowling figures of Afghanistan

Fazalhaq Farooqi201517.5
Mohammad Nabi201507.5
Rashid Khan402345.75
Noor Ahmad401303.25
Gulbadin Naib20512.5
Maidens: overs with no runs; WKT: wickets taken; and ER: economy rate (runs/overs).

Afghanistan Innings

Rahmanullah Gurbazc Soumya Sarkar b Rishad Hossain43553178.18
Ibrahim Zadranc Tanzim Hasan Sakib b Rishad Hossain18291062.07
Azmatullah Omarzaic Das b Mustafizur Rahman10120083.33
Gulbadin Naibc Soumya Sarkar b Rishad Hossain4310133.33
Mohammad Nabic Najmul Hossain Shanto b Taskin Ahmed150020
Karim Janatnot out7610116.67
Rashid Khannot out191003190
Total20.0 overs115 for 5
Mins: Minutes spent by batter on the crease; How out: Batter dismissal reason and SR: Strike Rate (Runs/Balls) * 100.

Who were the Top Run Scorer in T20 World Cup 2022?

Bowling figures from Bangladesh

Tanzim Hasan Sakib403609
Taskin Ahmed411213
Shakib Al Hasan401904.75
Mustafizur Rahman401714.25
Rishad Hossain402636.5
Maidens: overs with no runs; WKT: wickets taken; and ER: economy rate (runs/overs).

Fall of Wickets; Ban vs Afg

TeamsScoreOversBatsman Out
Bangladesh16-11.3Tanzid Hasan Tamim
23-22.4Najmul Hossain Shanto
23-32.5Shakib Al Hasan
48-46.3Soumya Sarkar
64-58.2Tawhid Hridoy
80-710.6Rishad Hossain
92-814.2Tanzim Hasan Sakib
105-917.4Taskin Ahmed
105-1017.5Mustafizur Rahman
Afghanistan59-110.4Ibrahim Zadran
84-215.5Azmatullah Omarzai
88-316.1Rahmanullah Gurbaz
89-416.4Gulbadin Naib
93-517.4Mohammad Nabi

Squad members; Ban vs Afg

Tanzid Hasan TamimRahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)
Litton Das (wk)Ibrahim Zadran
Najmul Hossain Shanto (c)Gulbadin Naib
Tawhid HridoyAzmatullah Omarzai
Shakib Al HasanMohammad Nabi
Soumya SarkarKarim Janat
MahmudullahNangeyalia Kharote
Rishad HossainRashid Khan (c)
Taskin AhmedNoor Ahmad
Tanzim Hasan SakibNaveen-ul-Haq
Mustafizur RahmanFazalhaq Farooqi

Match Details; Ban vs Afg

TossAfghanistan won the toss and chose to bat.
VenueArnos Vale Playing Field, Kingstown
DateTue, 25 June
UmpiresLangton Rusere, Nitin Menon
TV UmpireAdrian Holdstock
Reserve UmpireAhsan Raza
Match RefereeRichie Richardson
Player of the MatchNaveen-ul-Haq

Man of the Series: T20 World Cup’s finest Performer so far.

Bet & WIN

Explore JeetWin today, one of India’s best online betting platform to bet on cricket matches.

We have a diverse range of casino games and sports betting options, including the T20 world cup cricket, T20I , IPL tournaments, and playoffs. Keep betting to win amazingly! We also have one of the fastest payout system, Win and Withdraw, just like that.

In addition, our growing communities always need proper attention. Thus, we have round-the-clock customer support service. Keep betting for more and get chances to win!

You may also like