Cricket Rankings, Awards, and Records: A Comprehensive Overview

Top Players in ICC All-Rounder Ranking and Cricket World Cup Stars

The ICC rankings recognize the top cricketers who excel in batting and bowling across different cricket formats. These rankings have significant value to these recognized cricketers who contribute massively with bat and ball in the world of cricketing. Thus, adding a thrilling layer to a sport like cricket. If you are into knowing which players climbed the charts with their all rounder skills in cricket, make sure you stay tuned to this detailed guide. Here are the ICC all rounder ranking, so far.

ICC All-Rounder Ranking

In the following details, we aim to give you a list of players who are part of the ICC All-Rounder Ranking. Read on as we give the top names of those part of such listing, and they are:

  • The top player in Test All-Rounders: Ravindra Jadeja – with a 444 rating.
  • Leading player in ODI All-Rounders: Mohammad Mohammad Nabi – with a 320 rating.
  • The top player in Twenty20 All-Rounders: Wanindu De Silva – with a 228 rating.

Trends and Patterns Among the Most Wickets in T20 World Cup History

ICC World Cup Man of the Tournament

In this section, we will be naming the ICC World Cup Man of the Tournament in ODI in every edition that it carries. So, keep on reading this part of the post for a full list.

  • 2023: Virat Kohli (India) – having a record of 765 runs
  • 2019: Kane Williamson (New Zealand) – having a record of 578 runs
  • 2015: Mitchell Starc (Australia) – having a record of 22 wickets
  • 2011: Yuvraj Singh (India) – having a record of 362 runs
  • 2007: Glenn McGrath (Australia) – having a record of 26 wickets
  • 2003: Sachin Tendulkar (India) – having a record of 673 runs
  • 1999: Lance Klusener (South Africa) – having a record of 281 runs
  • 1996: Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka) – having a record of 221 runs
  • 1992: Martin Crowe (New Zealand) – having a record of 456 runs

In this part, we aim to name the ICC World Cup Man of the Tournament in T20 cricket format. Starting from 2007 up to the 2022 edition, so make sure you stay tuned for more details about these players.

  • 2022: Sam Curran (England) – having a record of 12 runs
  • 2021: David Warner (Australia) – having a record of 289 runs
  • 2016: Virat Kohli (India) – having a record of 273 runs
  • 2014: Virat Kohli (India) – having a record of 319 runs
  • 2012: Shane Watson (Australia) – having a record of 249 runs
  • 2010: Kevin Pietersen (England) – having a record of 248 runs
  • 2009; Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka) – having a record of 317 runs
  • 2007: Shahid Afridi (Pakistan) – having a record of 91 runs

ICC all rounder ranking: World No. 1 Batsman in T20

According to the latest ICC rankings, the world’s number 1 batsman in T20 cricket format is Suryakumar Yadav. He has a rating of 861 which puts him in the top ladder of the best batsman in T20. Yadav is a right-handed middle-order batsman and occasional right-arm off-break bowler. He represents the Indian cricket team and plays for it. For the record, he is also part of the Mumbai Indians team in the Indian Premier League (IPL). This Indian international cricketer has many successes in his playing record. Which alone demonstrates he is well-deserving of the title of T20 cricket’s top batsman.

Comparing Batting and Bowling Performances: India vs. Pakistan T20 Records

Most Centuries in T20 Cricket

In this section, we aim to give you a top 10 list of players with the most centuries in T20 cricket. Let us now discover who they are by checking this guide list.

  • 1st place: Chris Gayle – This cricketer has 22 number of centuries in his playing record.
  • 2nd place: Babar Azam – This cricketer has 10 centuries in his playing record.
  • 3rd place: Michael Klinger – This cricketer has 8 number of centuries in his playing records.
  • 4th place: Virat Kohli – This cricketer has 8 number of centuries in his playing record.
  • 5th place: David Warner – This cricketer has 8 number of centuries in his playing records.
  • 6th place: Aaron Finch – This cricketer has 8 number of centuries in his playing records.
  • 7th place: Luke Wright – This cricketer has 7 centuries in his playing record.
  • 8th place: Brendon McCullum – This cricketer has 7 number of centuries in his playing records.
  • 9th place: Glenn Maxwell – This cricketer has 7 number of centuries on his playing records
  • 10th place: Rohit Sharma – This cricketer has 7 number of centuries in his playing record.

Best of Three: World Cup Edition

The “Best of Three” concept in the Cricket World Cup finals refers to an assumed scenario where the winner would not be determined by a single match, but by a series of three matches to know the true winner. With such a definition, hopefully, you get some idea of its workings and the concept that underlies this “Best of Three”.

In the following section, we will be providing an example scenario of such utilization of the Best of Three concepts. So be sure you are still here because more details are to be given away to all of you who are here.

There is one incident in which ICC announced the World Cup final to be the ‘best of three’ following India’s loss against Australia. Following Australia’s unexpected victory over India. The ICC announced a shocking change in format for the World Cup final. Stating that the match will now be a ‘best of three’. A closer examination of the tournament’s playing conditions, requested by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), has revealed a previous clause stating that if India loses the final, two additional matches will be arranged for Mumbai and Kolkata to make certain those who won were truly worthy of the prize. According to the rules, a tournament host losing the final like India would be allowed to attempt again in two more follow-up finals. With the trophy going to the winner of the best-of-three series.

This is one best examples of the “Best of Three” concept that underlies the Cricket World Cup. Hopefully, you understand somehow the fundamental idea behind its use. Nevertheless, whoever wins between India and Australia in their final matches would be the sole winner of the said cricketing competition.


In the world of cricket, the ICC rankings matter for most cricketers. We all know that having to be part of such ICC recognition has a significant impact and value in their names. Thus, giving them credit for the cricket talent they possess is a true honor. This is why having to read this post is giving them enough recognition by going back to these players’ record-breaking achievements on the cricket scene. The ICC all-rounder ranking, ICC World Cup Man of the Tournament, and other several recognitions are what make the cricketing world worth playing for. It is because, through these notable recognitions, their names are part now in the cricketing history.

Bet and WIN with JeetWin

Visit JeetWin today and make an account with us! Experience the world of sports betting and get to win amazing prizes once your bets win! Keep betting for more thrilling rewards!

We have a diverse range of casino games and sports betting options, including the T20 world cup cricket, T20I , IPL tournaments, and playoffs. Keep betting to win amazingly! We also have one of the fastest payout system, Win and Withdraw, just like that.

You may also like