KFC Big Bash League 2019-20: Squads, Schedule, and Preview

KFC Big Bash League

The BBL 2019-20 is the ninth season of the KFC Big Bash League, a Twenty20 cricket tournament in Australia. KFC BBL 2019/20 is set to begin on December 17, 2019.

The tournament will be played among eight teams including Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Sydney Sixers, Melbourne Stars, Brisbane Heat, Sydney Thunder, Adelaide Strikers, and Perth Scorchers.

The Biggest Name

The eight BBL clubs have been busy on an enlistment front in the off-season and there’s no greater name than South African superstar AB de Villiers, who has marked for the Brisbane Heat.

The Heat pulled off one of the greatest markings overthrows in competition history by attracting de Villiers for the second 50% of the season, where he will collaborate with Brisbane captain Chris Lynn.

David Miller (Hobart Hurricanes), Afghan star Rashid Khan (Adelaide Strikers) and Nepalese spinner Lamichhane (Melbourne Stars) will likewise return. Smith and Hazlewood will both be back in the BBL after a long absence, re-signing for the Sydney Sixers

KFC Big Bash League 2019-20 Rules & Format:

  • Total of 18 members in each team.
  • Maximum of 2 overseas players.
  • If the match is tied then Unlimited Super Over apply until the result.
  • Playoff Structure: The 5th Placed team will consider the play-off stage.
  • Playoff Structure: The Eliminator, The Qualifier, The Knock-out, The Challenger and The Final.

KFC Big Bash League 2019-20 Squads:

Hobart Hurricanes:

Qais Ahmad, Jofra Archer, Bailey, James Faulkner, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Aaron Summers, Tom Rogers, D’Arcy Short, and Matthew Wade.

Melbourne Renegades:

Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Zak Evans, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Will Sutherland, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Shaun Marsh, Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Harry Gurney, Joe Mennie, Mohammad Nabi, Kane Richardson, Beau Webster and Jack Wildermuth

Sydney Sixers:

Abbott, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Avendano, Dwarshuis, Daniel Fallins, Moises Henriques, Tom Curran, Jordan Silk, Daniel Hughes, Peter Nevill, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope and Henry Thornton

Melbourne Stars:

Hilton Cartwright, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Peter Handscomb, Clint Hinchliffe, Nic Maddinson, Jackson Coleman, Jonathan Merlo, Lance Morris, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Worrall and Adam Zampa

Brisbane Heat:

Chris Lynn, Bryant, Burns, Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Ben Cutting, James Pattinson, Jack Prestwidge, James Peirson, Matt Renshaw, Mark Steketee and Mitch Swepson

Sydney Thunder:

Jos Buttler, Pat Cummins, Callum Ferguson, Chris Green, Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton, Arjun Nair, Gurinder Sandhu, Daniel Sams and Jason Sangha

Adelaide Strikers:

Rashid Khan, Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Agar, Alex Carey, Head, Michael Neser, Liam O’Connor, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Cameron White and Nick Winter

Perth Scorchers:

Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Joel Paris, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Nick Hobson, and Sam Whiteman

West Indies tour of India 2019: Squads, Schedule and broadcast details

KFC Big Bash League 2019-20 Schedule:

DATE TEAM VENUE TIME IST
Tue, Dec 17 Brisbane Heat Vs. Sydney Thunder The Gabba, Brisbane 1:40 PM
Wed, Dec 18 Sydney Sixers Vs. Perth Scorchers Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 1:40 PM
Thu, Dec 19 Melbourne Renegades Vs. Sydney Thunder Simonds Stadium, Geelong 1:40 PM
Fri, Dec 20 Hobart Hurricanes Vs. Sydney Sixers Traeger Park, Alice Springs 9:15 AM
Fri, Dec 20 Brisbane Heat Vs. Melbourne Stars Carrara Oval, Queensland 1:40 PM
Sat, Dec 21 Sydney Thunder Vs. Adelaide Strikers Manuka Oval, Canberra 1:40 PM
Sat, Dec 21 Perth Scorchers Vs. Melbourne Renegades Perth Stadium, Perth 3:40 PM
Sun, Dec 22 Melbourne Stars Vs. Hobart Hurricanes Ted Summerton Reserve, Moe, Victoria 9:15 AM
Sun, Dec 22 Sydney Sixers Vs. Brisbane Heat Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 1:40 PM
Mon, Dec 23 Adelaide Strikers Vs. Perth Scorchers Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1:40 PM
Tue, Dec 24 Hobart Hurricanes Vs. Melbourne Renegades Bellerive Oval, Hobart 9:15 AM
Thu, Dec 26 Perth Scorchers Vs. Sydney Sixers Perth Stadium, Perth 1:40 PM
Fri, Dec 27 Melbourne Stars Vs. Adelaide Strikers Carrara Oval, Queensland 1:40 PM
Sat, Dec 28 Sydney Sixers Vs. Sydney Thunder Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 1:40 PM
Sun, Dec 29 Melbourne Renegades Vs. Adelaide Strikers Docklands Stadium, Melbourne 1:40 PM
Mon, Dec 30 Hobart Hurricanes Vs. Melbourne Stars Aurora Stadium, Launceston 1:40 PM
Tue, Dec 31 Adelaide Strikers Vs. Sydney Thunder Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1:40 PM
Wed, Jan 1 Brisbane Heat Vs. Perth Scorchers Carrara Oval, Queensland 1:40 PM
Thu, Jan 2 Sydney Thunder Vs. Melbourne Stars Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney 10:10 AM
Thu, Jan 2 Melbourne Renegades Vs. Sydney Sixers Docklands Stadium, Melbourne 1:40 PM
Fri, Jan 3 Hobart Hurricanes Vs. Brisbane Heat Bellerive Oval, Hobart 1:40 PM
Sat, Jan 4 Melbourne Stars Vs. Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 1:40 PM
Sun, Jan 5 Sydney Sixers Vs. Adelaide Strikers International Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour 1:10 PM
Sun, Jan 5 Perth Scorchers Vs. Hobart Hurricanes Perth Stadium, Perth 4:10 PM
Mon, Jan 6 Sydney Thunder Vs. Brisbane Heat Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney 1:40 PM
Tue, Jan 7 Melbourne Renegades Vs. Perth Scorchers Simonds Stadium, Geelong 1:40 PM
Wed, Jan 8 Adelaide Strikers Vs. Sydney Sixers Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 10:10 AM
Wed, Jan 8 Melbourne Stars Vs. Sydney Thunder Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 1:40 PM
Thu, Jan 9 Brisbane Heat Vs. Hobart Hurricanes The Gabba, Brisbane 1:40 PM
Fri, Jan 10 Melbourne Renegades Vs. Melbourne Stars Docklands Stadium, Melbourne 1:40 PM
Sat, Jan 11 Sydney Thunder Vs. Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney 12:40 PM
Sat, Jan 11 Perth Scorchers Vs. Brisbane Heat Perth Stadium, Perth 3:40 PM
Sun, Jan 12 Adelaide Strikers Vs. Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 10:10 AM
Sun, Jan 12 Melbourne Stars Vs. Sydney Sixers Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 1:40 PM
Mon, Jan 13 Hobart Hurricanes Vs. Perth Scorchers Bellerive Oval, Hobart 1:40 PM
Tue, Jan 14 Brisbane Heat Vs. Adelaide Strikers The Gabba, Brisbane 10:10 AM
Wed, Jan 15 Sydney Thunder Vs. Melbourne Renegades Manuka Oval, Canberra 12:40 PM
Wed, Jan 15 Perth Scorchers Vs. Melbourne Stars Perth Stadium, Perth 3:40 PM
Thu, Jan 16 Sydney Sixers Vs. Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 1:40 PM
Fri, Jan 17 Adelaide Strikers Vs. Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 10:10 AM
Sat, Jan 18 Melbourne Stars Vs. Perth Scorchers Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 10:10 AM
Sat, Jan 18 Sydney Thunder Vs. Sydney Sixers Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney 1:40 PM
Sun, Jan 19 Hobart Hurricanes Vs. Adelaide Strikers Aurora Stadium, Launceston 9:15 AM
Sun, Jan 19 Brisbane Heat Vs. Melbourne Renegades The Gabba, Brisbane 1:40 PM
Mon, Jan 20 Sydney Sixers Vs. Melbourne Stars Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 1:40 PM
Mon, Jan 20 Perth Scorchers Vs. Sydney Thunder Perth Stadium, Perth 4:10 PM
Tue, Jan 21 Melbourne Renegades Vs. Hobart Hurricanes Docklands Stadium, Melbourne 1:40 PM
Wed, Jan 22 Adelaide Strikers Vs. Melbourne Stars Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1:40 PM
Thu, Jan 23 Brisbane Heat Vs. Sydney Sixers The Gabba, Brisbane 1:40 PM
Fri, Jan 24 Hobart Hurricanes Vs. Sydney Thunder Bellerive Oval, Hobart 12:40 PM
Fri, Jan 24 Perth Scorchers Vs. Adelaide Strikers Perth Stadium, Perth 3:40 PM
Sat, Jan 25 Sydney Sixers Vs. Melbourne Renegades Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 10:10 AM
Sat, Jan 25 Melbourne Stars Vs. Brisbane Heat Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 1:40 PM
Sun, Jan 26 Sydney Thunder Vs. Perth Scorchers Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney 9:15 AM
Sun, Jan 26 Adelaide Strikers Vs. Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1:40 PM
Mon, Jan 27 Melbourne Renegades Vs. Brisbane Heat Docklands Stadium, Melbourne 9:15 AM
Thu, Jan 30 TBC vs TBC, Eliminator TBC 5:30 AM
Fri, Jan 31 TBC vs TBC, Qualifier TBC 5:30 AM
Sat, Feb 1 TBC vs TBC, Knockout TBC 5:30 AM
Thu, Feb 6 TBC vs TBC, Challenger TBC 5:30 AM
Sat, Feb 8 TBC vs TBC, Final TBC 5:30 AM

KFC Big Bash League 2019-20: Play-off Structure

BBL2019-20-playoff-structure

KFC BBL 2019-20 Broadcast Details:

India & its Subcontinent Sony Six, Sony Six HD
South Africa SABC (South African Broadcasting Corporation)
UK Free Sports
USA Cricket gateway

KFC BBL 2019-20 Cricket Betting and Odds Preview:

The League set to begin on December 17, 2019 in Australia, where Melbourne Renegades will try to retain the trophy.

BBL 2019 is featured on JeetWin Sports, The BBL included Brisbane Heat being the slight favorite over the other teams (5.00 vs. others). What are you waiting for? Hurry and sign up here to place winning sports bets!

You may also like

Leave a Reply